Claret and Blue–Malvern Town FC

This project continues to amaze me. In researching Argja Bóltfelag I stumbled upon this tweet:

tweet

So I added Malvern Town to my research and discovered this English club was established in 1946. The Hillsiders currently compete in the Hellenic League Division One West, which is the Tenth Level of the English football league system. This season saw an upgrade in the club’s facilities with a 3G playing surface and new dressing rooms.

home strip

2019/20 Home Strip (photo courtesy of Malvern Town FC)

ShowImage

Back of Home Strip with graphic (photo courtesy of Malvern Town FC)

The team’s strip is provided by Scimitar Sports. Malvern Town is a focal point of the brand’s website and their current kits have a wonderful pattern on the back. I reached out to the club on Twitter and was informed that the graphic shows the various peaks of the Malvern Hills.

 

Resources

Feel free to comment below or hit me up on twitter, @austinlong1974, with additional information, corrections or comments.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment